LEADERSHIP

LHerraiz Photo.jpeg

Laurie Herraiz, RD, CIP

Executive Director, UC BRAID

laurie.herraiz@ucbraid.org

415-514-8058

Collard-Harold-3313.jpg

Harold Collard, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Research
UC San Francisco
harold.collard@ucsf.edu  |  winnie.gee2@ucsf.edu
415-353-1043

cooper_edited.jpg

Dan M. Cooper, MD - UC BRAID Chair   

Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Science
UC Irvine
dcooper@uci.edu  |  ewhitton@uci.edu
714-456-2317

Dubinett_edited_edited.jpg

Steven M. Dubinett, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute 

Senior Associate Dean, Translational Science

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
UC Los Angeles
sdubinett@mednet.ucla.edu  |  tlsilva@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-2725

Firestein.jpg

Gary S. Firestein, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Research Institute

Dean and Associate Vice Chancellor of Translational Medicine
UC San Diego
gfirestein@ucsd.edu  |  transmed@ucsd.edu
858-822-0480

Wun2.jpg

Theodore Wun, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Center

Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine

Chief of Hematology Oncology, VA N. CA Health Care System

Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology
UC Davis
twun@ucdavis.edu  |  camckay@ucdavis.edu

916-734-8012

SPECIAL ADVISORS & LIAISONS

anderson2_edited.jpg

Nicholas Anderson, PhD

Director of Informatics Research
Assoc. Professor, Health Informatics
UC Davis
nranderson@ucdavis.edu
916-703-6976

c45df7_99c52883fd0d411eb02404ee88c9634a.

Atul Butte, MD, PhD

Director, Bakar Computational Health Sciences Institute

UC San Francisco
Chief Data Scientist, University of California Health

UC Health

atul.butte@ucsf.edu  |  andrew.jan@ucsf.edu

415-514-0528

mah_story_edited.jpg

Eric Mah, MPH

UC BRAID IRB Project Director
Executive Director, Clinical Research Operations
UC San Diego
emah@ucsd.edu  |  ctpmo@ucsd.edu
858-822-4700

UC BRAID TEAM

dmg2_edited.jpg

David Grady, MA

Program Manager, UC BRAID
david.grady@ucbraid.org
415-514-8281

LHerraiz Photo.jpeg

Laurie Herraiz, RD, CCRP, CIP

Executive Director, UC BRAID

laurie.herraiz@ucbraid.org
415-514-8058

 

WORK GROUPS

Contracting

Erick Jenkins, UC Davis

Valerie Ody, UC Davis

Tam Tran, UC Irvine

Ann Ciminera, UC Los Angeles

Maria Rutecki, UC Los Angeles

Ursula Prins, UC Riverside

Sanaz Masha, UC San Diego

Lauren Sanfilippo, UC San Diego

Christopher Shinn, UC San
   Francisco

Andrew Jones, UC Office of the
   President

Brian Russ, UC Office of the 
   
President

Participant Recruitment

Fred Stevenson, UC Davis

Adrijana Gombosev, UC Irvine

Joshua Grill, UC Irvine

Douglas Bell, UC Los Angeles

Marianne Zachariah, UC Los Angeles

Brandon Brown, UC Riverside

Tia Levine, UC San Diego

Molly Belinski, UC San Francisco

Ruth Gebrezghi, UC San Francisco

Vanessa Jacoby, UC San Francisco
Katherine Connors, Stanford University

John Maul, Stanford University
 

IRB

John Tupin, UC Davis

Beverley Alberola, UC Irvine

Kristin Craun, UC Los Angeles

Kip Kantelo, UC San Diego

Edward Kuczynski, UC San
   Francisco