top of page

LEADERSHIP

arleen-brown.jpg

Arlene Brown, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine and Health Services Research (GIM and HSR)  
Chief of GIM and HSR at Olive View
UC Los Angeles 
ABrown@mednet.ucla.edu  |  MCoffee@mednet.ucla.edu

 

cooper dan 160 jpg.jpg

Dan M. Cooper, MD 

Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Science
UC Irvine
dcooper@uci.edu  |  ewhitton@uci.edu
714-456-2317

Dubinett_edited_edited.jpg

Steven M. Dubinett, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute 

Senior Associate Dean, Translational Science

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
UC Los Angeles
sdubinett@mednet.ucla.edu  |  tlsilva@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-2725

Firestein_edited.jpg

Gary S. Firestein, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Research Institute

Dean and Associate Vice Chancellor of Translational Medicine
UC San Diego
gfirestein@ucsd.edu  |  transmed@ucsd.edu
858-822-0480

Mike-Hogarth.jpg

Michael Hogarth, MD, FACMI, FACP

Co-Director, Clinical and Translational Science institute

Professor of Biomedical Informatics

Clinical Research Information Officer (CRIO)

UC San Diego
mihogarth@health.ucsd.edu

vanessa-jacoby-web_edited.jpg

Vanessa Jacoby, MD, MAS

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Professor, Ob/Gyn, Reproductive Sciences
Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Research (AVC-CR)
UC San Francisco

vanessa.jacoby@ucsf.edu  |  

415-514-8299

arash-naeim.jpg

Arash Naeim, MD

Co-Director, Clinical and Translational Science institute

Professor of Medicine, Geriatrics and Hematology-Oncology

Professor of Bioengineering

Chief Medical Officer for Clinical Research

UC Los Angeles 

anaeim@mednet.ucla.edu  | hxavier@mednet.ucla.edu
 

tung-nguyen.jpeg

Tung Nguyen, MD

davey-smith.jpg

David “Davey” Smith, MD, MAS, FACP, FIDSA

Co-Director, Clinical and Translational Science institute

Infectious Disease Specialist

Chief, Infectious Diseases and Global Public Health

Professor of Medicine
UC San Diego
d13smith@health.ucsd.edu  |  DSmith_Admin@health.ucsd.edu
415-235-4839

1024px-Eric_Vilain_Photo_(cropped)_edited.jpg

Eric Vilain, MD, PhD

Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Science
UC Irvine
evilain@hs.uci.edu  |  ewhitton@uci.edu
310-980-6826 

Wun2.jpg

Theodore Wun, MD - UC BRAID Chair   

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Center

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research 

Chief of Hematology Oncology, VA N. CA Health Care System

Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology
UC Davis
twun@ucdavis.edu  |  camckay@ucdavis.edu

916-734-8012

SPECIAL ADVISORS & LIAISONS

anderson2_edited.jpg

Nicholas Anderson, PhD

Director of Informatics Research
Assoc. Professor, Health Informatics
UC Davis
nranderson@ucdavis.edu
916-703-6976

c45df7_99c52883fd0d411eb02404ee88c9634a.

Atul Butte, MD, PhD

Director, Bakar Computational Health Sciences Institute

UC San Francisco
Chief Data Scientist, University of California Health

UC Health

atul.butte@ucsf.edu  |  andrew.jan@ucsf.edu

415-514-0528

Mah Eric_K19_9431_edited.jpg

Eric Mah, EdD, MHS

UC BRAID IRB Project Director
Associate Dean, Clinical & Translational Research
UC San Diego
emah@ucsd.edu  |  ctpmo@ucsd.edu
858-822-4700

UC BRAID TEAM

Elizabeth-Boyd-sq.jpeg

Elizabeth Boyd, PhD

Director, UC BRAID
elizabeth.boyd@ucbraid.org

415-912-9006

dmg2_edited.jpg

David Grady, MA

Program Manager, UC BRAID
david.grady@ucbraid.org

510-457-5584

work_groups

WORK GROUPS

Contracting

Erick Jenkins, UC Davis

Tam Tran, UC Irvine

Ann Ciminera, UC Los Angeles

Maria Rutecki, UC Los Angeles

Ursula Prins, UC Riverside

Sanaz Masha, UC San Diego

Lauren Sanfilippo, UC San Diego

Sierra Clark, UC San
   Francisco

Andrew Jones, UC Office of the
  President

Brian Russ, UC Office of the 
   
President

Participant Recruitment

Fred Stevenson, UC Davis

Adrijana Gombosev, UC Irvine

Joshua Grill, UC Irvine

Douglas Bell, UC Los Angeles

Antonia Petruse, UC Los Angeles

Brandon Brown, UC Riverside

Tia Levine, UC San Diego

Molly Belinski, UC San Francisco

Ruth Gebrezghi, UC San Francisco

Vanessa Jacoby, UC San Francisco
Katherine Connors, Stanford University

John Maul, Stanford University
 

IRB

John Tupin, UC Davis

Beverley Alberola, UC Irvine

Kristin Craun, UC Los Angeles

Kip Kantelo, UC San Diego

Edward Kuczynski, UC San
   Francisco

bottom of page