LEADERSHIP

Laurie Herraiz, RD, CCRP, CIP

Executive Director, UC BRAID

laurie.herraiz@ucbraid.org

415-514-8058

Harold Collard, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Research
UC San Francisco
harold.collard@ucsf.edu  |  winnie.gee2@ucsf.edu
415-353-1043

Dan M. Cooper, MD - UC BRAID Chair   

Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Science
UC Irvine
dcooper@uci.edu  |  ewhitton@uci.edu
714-456-2317

Steven M. Dubinett, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute 

Senior Associate Dean, Translational Science

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
UC Los Angeles
sdubinett@mednet.ucla.edu  |  tlsilva@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-2725

Gary S. Firestein, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Research Institute

Dean and Associate Vice Chancellor of Translational Medicine
UC San Diego
gfirestein@ucsd.edu  |  transmed@ucsd.edu
858-822-0480

Theodore Wun, MD

Director, Clinical and Translational Science Center

Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine

Chief of Hematology Oncology, VA N. CA Health Care System

Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology
UC Davis
twun@ucdavis.edu  |  camckay@ucdavis.edu

916-734-8012

SPECIAL ADVISORS & LIAISONS

Nicholas Anderson, PhD

Director of Informatics Research
Assoc. Professor, Health Informatics
UC Davis
nranderson@ucdavis.edu
916-703-6976

Atul Butte, MD, PhD

Director, Bakar Computational Health Sciences Institute

UC San Francisco
Chief Data Scientist, University of California Health

UC Health

atul.butte@ucsf.edu  |  andrew.jan@ucsf.edu

415-514-0528

Eric Mah, MPH

UC BRAID IRB Project Director
Executive Director, Clinical Research Operations
UC San Diego
emah@ucsd.edu  |  ctpmo@ucsd.edu
858-822-4700

UC BRAID TEAM

Nate Buscher

Program Manager, UC BRAID

nate.buscher@ucbraid.org

415-416-2425

David Grady, MA

Program Coordinator, UC BRAID
david.grady@ucbraid.org
415-514-8281

Laurie Herraiz, RD, CCRP, CIP

Executive Director, UC BRAID

laurie.herraiz@ucbraid.org
415-514-8058

 

WORK GROUPS

Contracting

Erick Jenkins, UC Davis

Valerie Ody, UC Davis

Tam Tran, UC Irvine

Tamika Merrick, UC Los Angeles

Maria Rutecki, UC Los Angeles

Sanaz Masha, UC San Diego

Lauren Sanfilippo, UC San Diego

Monica Smith, UC San Francisco
Andrew Jones, UC Office of the
   President

Participant Recruitment

Fred Stevenson, UC Davis

Adrijana Gombosev, UC Irvine

Joshua Grill, UC Irvine

Douglas Bell, UC Los Angeles

Marianne Zachariah, UC Los Angeles

Brandon Brown, UC Riverside

Rodney von Jaeger, UC San Diego

Molly Belinski, UC San Francisco

Ruby Warnock, UC San Francisco
Vanessa Jacoby, UC San Francisco
Katherine Connors, Stanford University
Ashley Dunn, Stanford University

IRB

John Tupin, UC Davis

Beverley Alberola (Interim
   Director), UC Irvine

Kristin Craun, UC Los Angeles

Kip Kantelo, UC San Diego

Sherry Felchlin (Interim Director),
   UC San Francisco

© 2019 by the University of California Biomedical Research, Acceleration, Integration, & Development (UC BRAID).
Question? Email: info@ucbraid.org