DIRECTORY

Position
Campus
Name
Title
Email
Phone
Biospecimens
UCSF
Scott Vandenberg
Director, Biospecimen Resource Program
Scott.Vandenberg@ucsf.edu
415-514-4978
Biospecimens
UCLA
Sarah Dry
Vice Chair, Biobanking and Research Services
SDry@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-9311
Biostatistics
UCD
David Rocke
Director, Research Design and Biostatistics Program
dmrocke@ucdavis.edu
530-752-6999
Biostatistics
UCSF
Anthony Kim
Unit Director, Biostatistics & Study Design; Associate Professor, Neurology; UCSF Weill Institute for Neurosciences
anthony.kim@ucsf.edu
415-476-3733
Biostatistics
UCLA
David Elashoff
Leader, Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design
DElashoff@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-7835�
Biostatistics
UCSD
Karen Messer
Director of ACTRI Biostatistics
kmesser@ucsd.edu
619-691-7587
Biostatistics
UCI
Joni Ricks-Oddie
Director, UCI Center for Statistical Consulting
jricksod@uci.edu
949-824-0513
CTSA Director
UCSD
Gary S. Firestein
Professor of Medicine; Dean and Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Research; UC BRAID Executive Committee Member
transmed@ucsd.edu
858-822-3824
CTSA Director
UCLA
Steven Dubinett
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research; UCLA Senior Associate Dean, Translational Research; Professor, School of Medicine; UC BRAID Executive Committee Member
sdubinett@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-2725
CTSA Director
UCI
Dan Cooper
ICTS Director; UC BRAID Executive Committee - Chair
dcooper@uci.edu
714-456-8470
CTSA Director
UCSF
Harold (Hal) Collard
UCSF Associate Vice Chancellor of Clinical Research; UC BRAID Executive Committee Member
Harold.Collard@ucsf.edu
415-514-8884
CTSA Director
UCD
Theodore (Ted) Wun
Interim Vice Dean for Research; Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine; Director, UC Davis Clinical and Translational Science Center; UC BRAID Executive Committee Member
twun@ucdavis.edu
916-734-3771
Catalyst Program
UCSF
Charles Hart
Director Catalyst Program
Charles.Hart@ucsf.edu
415-514-8510
Chief Administrative Officer
UCSD
Tia Levine
ACTRI Operations Director; UC BRAID Work Group
tlevine@ucsd.edu
858-246-2096
Chief Administrative Officer
UCSD
Eric Mah
Assistant Dean for Clinical and Translational Research; UC BRAID Work Group
emah@ucsd.edu
858-822-4700
Chief Administrative Officer
UCD
Vincetta (Kitty) Lombardo
Executive Director, CTSC; UC BRAID Work Group
vmlombardo@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9136
Chief Administrative Officer
UCI
Andria Pontello
Chief Administrative Officer; UC BRAID Work Group
apontell@uci.edu
924-824-3353
Chief Administrative Officer
UCSF
Carmela Lomonaco
Associate Director, Administration; Chief of Staff to the AVC, CTSI; UC BRAID Work Group
Carmela.Lomonaco@ucsf.edu
415-514-8884
Chief Administrative Officer
UCLA
Anne Skinner
Administrative Director of CTSI; UC BRAID Work Group
askinner@mednet.ucla.edu
310-206-0026
Chief Information Officer
UCD
Viji Murali
CIO and Vice Provost
viji.murali@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4998
Chief Information Officer
UCI
Tom Andriola
Vice Chancellor of Information Technology and Data
Tom.Andriola@uci.edu
949-824-8298
Chief Information Officer
UCLA
Darren Dworkin
Senior Vice President of Enterprise Information Systems; Chief Information Officer
Darren.Dworkin@cshs.org
310-267-4736
Chief Information Officer
UCSF
Leslie Yuan
Chief Information Officer; Director, Research Technology
leslie.yuan@ucsf.edu
415-514-8061
Chief Information Officer
UCSD
Christopher Longhurst
Chief Information Officer; Associate Chief Medical Officer for Quality and Safety
clonghurst@ucsd.edu
858-657-7000
Clinical Research Center
UCLA
Noah Federman
Medical Director
nfederman@mednet.ucla.edu
310-206-7625
Clinical Research Center
UCD
Christopher Kain
Associate Director
crkain@ucdavis.edu
916-703-5595
Clinical Reserch Center
UCSF
Henry (Chip) Chambers
Medical�Director
Henry.Chambers@ucsf.edu
415-206-5437
Clinical Trials Office
UCSD
Sandip Patel
Interim Medical Director, Clinical Trials Office
cancercto@ucsd.edu
858-822-5354
Communications
UCLA
Denise Gellene
Director, Science Communication; UC BRAID Work Group
dgellene@mednet.ucla.edu
310-206-8547
Communications
UCI
Adrijana Gombosev
Communications; Recruitment and Retention Unit Manager; UC BRAID Work Group
agombose@uci.edu
949-824-5265
Communications
UCSF
Nooshin Latour
Sr Comm/Marketing Manager, CTSI; UC BRAID Work Group
Nooshin.Latour@ucsf.edu
415-514-8064
Communications
UCLA
Jessica Castillo
Web Editor; UC BRAID Work Group
jecastillo@mednet.ucla.edu
310-825-3390
Communications
UCSD
Angela Griffiths
Dir/Res Communications ; UC BRAID Work Group
agorzeman@ucsd.edu
858-822-0176
Communications
UCD
Christine Hotz
Program Development Officer; UC BRAID Work Group
cshotz@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9128
Community Engagement
UCSF
Kevin Grumbach
Co-Director, Community Engagement & Health Policy; Chair, Family and Community Medicine
Kevin.Grumbach@ucsf.edu
628-206-6892
Community Engagement
UCI
Dara Sorkin
Community Engagement Director
dsorkin@uci.edu
949-824-0149
Community Engagement
UCLA
Arleen Brown
Co-Director, Community Engagement and Research Program (CERP); Assoc Prof, General Internal Medicine and Health
abrown@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-6047
Community Engagement
UCLA
Keith Norris
Co-Director, Community Engagement and Research Program (CERP)
knorris@ucla.edu
310-668-4321
Community Engagement
UCSF
Laura Schmidt
Co-Director, Community Engagement & Health Policy; Professor, Institute for Health Policy Studies
Laura.Schmidt@ucsf.edu
415-476-0440
Community Engagement
UCD
Sergio Aguilar-Gaxiola
Director, Community Engagement Program
aguilargaxiola@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9114
Community Engagement
UCSD
Howard Taras
Director of ACTRI Community Engagement
htaras@ucsd.edu
858-822-0620
Community Engagement
UCSF
Wylie Liu
Program Manager, Community Engagement & Health Policy; Director, Center for Community Engagement
Wylie.Liu@ucsf.edu
415-476-9122
Compliance
UCLA
Derek Kang
Chief Compliance Officer
DerekKang@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-6763
Finance
UCLA
Rachel Hintz
Director, Financial Operations
mmcpeck@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-0471
Finance
UCD
David Ricci
Financial Manager / Research Administrator
fdricci@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9199
Finance
UCSD
Jenny Chen
Fund Manager
jcc022@ucsd.edu
858-246-2428
Finance
UCI
Sarah Cushing-Britigan
HR and Finance Manage
scushing@uci.edu
714-456-2313
Finance
UCSF
Lilu Hui
Associate Director, Finance
Lily.Hui@ucsf.edu
415-514-8061
Industry Contracts
UCSF
Jim Kiriakis
Director, Industry Contracts, Innovation Ventures
Jim.Kiriakis@ucsf.edu
415-502-1604
Industry Contracts
UCSF
Monica Smith
Industry Contracts Officer; UC BRAID Work Group
Monica.Smith@ucsf.edu
650-691-8770
Industry Contracts
UCSD
Lauren Sanfilippo
Assistant Director, Industry Contracts; UC BRAID Work Group
lsanfilippo@ucsd.edu
858-822-4784
Industry Contracts
UCD
Erick Jenkins
Manager, Clinical Trials Contracts; UC BRAID Work Group
ekjenkins@ucdavis.edu
916-734-5702
Industry Contracts
UCLA
Tamika Merrick
Director; UC BRAID Work Group
tmerrick@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-8765
Industry Contracts
UCLA
Maria Rutecki
Industry Contract Officer; UC BRAID Work Group
mrutecki@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-8322
Industry Contracts
UCI
Tam Tran
Assistant Director, Sponsored Projects; Industry Clinical Trials; UC BRAID Work Group
tamkt@uci.edu
949-824-7813
Informatics
UCSF
Rick Larsen
Director of Research Informatics
Rick.Larsen@ucsf.edu
415-502-4854
Informatics
UCSF
Mark Pletcher
Director, Informatics and Research Innovation; Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Mark.Pletcher@ucsf.edu
415-514-8008
Informatics
UCLA
Robert Jenders
Associate Director, Informatics
jenders@ucla.edu
323-249-5726
Informatics
UCI
Kai Zheng
Informatics Director
kai.zheng@uci.edu
949-824-6920
Informatics
UCD
Nicholas (Nick) Anderson
Director, Biomedical Informatics Program
nranderson@ucdavis.edu
916-703-6976
Network Services
UCLA
Arash Naeim
Associate Director, CTSI; Associate Professor In-Residence, Medicine Director, The JCCC Informatics
anaeim@mednet.ucla.edu
310-206-6979
Participant Recruitment
UCD
Fred Stevenson
Clinical Trials Recruitment Program Manager; UC BRAID Work Group
fstevenson@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9196
Participant Recruitment
UCSD
Rodney von Jaeger
Community Engagement Manager; UC BRAID Work Group
rvonjaeger@ucsd.edu
858-822-0734
Participant Recruitment
UCLA
Marianne Zachariah
Program Administrator, Recruitment Unit; UC BRAID Work Group
mzachariah@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-8542
Participant Recruitment
UCI
Adrijana Gombosev
Manager, Recruitment and Retention Unit; Communications; UC BRAID Work Group
agombose@uci.edu
949-824-5265
Participant Recruitment
UCLA
Douglas Bell
Director, Biomedical Informatics Program; UC BRAID Work Group
dbell@mednet.ucla.edu
310-206-6232
Participant Recruitment
UCSF
Vanessa Jacoby
Director, Participant Recruitment; Associate Professor, Ob/Gyn, Reproductive Sciences; UC BRAID Work Group
Vanessa.Jacoby@ucsf.edu
415-885-7788
Participant Recruitment
UCSF
Molly Belinski
PRP & CRS Program Manager, CTSI; UC BRAID Work Group
Molly.Belinski@ucsf.edu
415-514-6206
Participant Recruitment
UCI
Josh Grill
Director, Recruitment and Retention Center; UC BRAID Work Group
jgrill@uci.edu
949-824-5265
Pilot Awards
UCI
Margaret Schneider
Pilot Grant Director
margaret.schneider@uci.edu
949-824-8853
Pilot Awards
UCLA
Deborah Herman
Project Manager
dkherrman@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-5263
Pilot Awards
UCSD
Murray Stein
Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and Family Medicine & Public Health; Vice Chair for Clinical Research in Psychiatry
mstein@ucsd.edu
858-534-6451
Pilot Awards
UCSF
Abigail Sidibe
Program Manager
Abigail.Sidibe@ucsf.edu
415-514-8136
Pilot Awards
UCD
Alice Tarantal
Program Director
aftarantal@ucdavis.edu
530-752-6680
Population Health
UCLA
Moira Inkelas
Associate Professor, Health Policy and Management
minkelas@ucla.edu
310-825-3317
Population Health
UCSF
Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo
Vice Dean for Population Health and Health Equity
kirsten.bibbins-domingo@ucsf.edu
415-502-4106
Population Health
UCD
Kenneth Kizer
Director of the Institute for Population Health Improvement
iphi@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
916-734-4754
Population Health
UCI
Bernadette Boden-Albala
Director and Founding Dean, School of Population Health
bbodenal@uci.edu
949-824-5735
Population Health
UCSD
Eric Hekler
Associate Professor in the Department of Family Medicine & Public Health; Director, Center for Wireless & Population Health Systems
ehekler@ucsd.edu
858-822-7482
Privacy
UCLA
Maureen Shaw
Chief Privacy Officer
MShaw@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-2306
Privacy & Compliance
UCI
Valerie Dixon
Chief Compliance & Privacy Officer
vdixon1@uci.edu
714-456-8778
Privacy & Compliance
UCSF
Vanessa Ridley
Chief UCSF Health Compliance Officer
Vanessa.Ridley@ucsf.edu
415-476-8642
Privacy & Compliance
UCD
Sharalyn Rasmussen
Chief Compliance Officer; Chief Privacy Officer
smrasmussen@ucdavis.edu
916-734-8808
Privacy & Compliance
UCSD
Cheryl Wagonhurst
Interim ?Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer
cwagonhurst@ucsd.edu
858-657-7487
Regulatory / Institutional Review Board
UCD
John Tupin
Director
jdtupin@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9146
Regulatory / Institutional Review Board
UCSF
Sherry Felchlin
Interim Director, Human Research Protection Program
Sherry.Felchlin@ucsf.edu
415-476-1814
Regulatory / Institutional Review Board
UCLA
Kristin Craun
Director
kristin.craun@research.ucla.edu
310-825-7122
Regulatory / Institutional Review Board
UCSD
Kip Kantelo
Director; Administrative Manager
kkantelo@ucsd.edu
858-822-1870
Regulatory / Institutional Review Board
UCI
Beverley Alberola
Director, Human Research Protections
beverley.alberola@uci.edu
949-824-5746
Research Implementation and Participation
UCI
Daniela Bota
PCI Director
dbota@uci.edu
714-456-7214
Trial Innovation Network
UCD
Daniel Nishijima
Director, CTSC Clinical Research Center and Trial Innovation Network; Associate Professor of Emergency Medicines; UC BRAID Work Group
dnishijima@ucdavis.edu
916-734-3884
Trial Innovation Network
UCD
Kate Marusina
Associate Director, Regulatory Knowledge and Support; Director, Clinical Trials Office
kmarusina@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9177
Trial Innovation Network
UCI
Lisa Hinojosa
Research Development Manager, Trial Innovation Centers (TICs)
lisahino@uci.edu
714-456-3379
Trial Innovation Network
UCI
Tahseen Mozaffar
Trial Innovation Center Director; UC BRAID Work Group
mozaffar@uci.edu
714-456-2332
Trial Innovation Network
UCSF
Lisa Howard
Program Coordinator, Limited Submission Program
Elizabeth.Howard@ucsf.edu
415-502-1662
Trial Innovation Network
UCSD
Archana Bhatt
Clinical Research Project Manager
abhatt@ucsd.edu
858-822-2661
Trial Innovation Network
UCSF
Payam Nahid
TIN Medical Director; Professor of Medicine; UC BRAID Work Group
PNahid@ucsf.edu
628-206-5464
Trial Innovation Network
UCLA
Robin Faria
Director of Operations, Grants Submission Unit
rfaria@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-4258
Trial Innovation Network
UCLA
Jordan Daniel
TIN Outreach and Project Manager
jordandaniel@mednet.ucla.edu
310-206-0069
Vice Chancellor for Research
UCI
Pramod Khargonekar
Vice Chancellor for Research
pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu
949-824-5796
Vice Chancellor for Research
UCD
Prasant Mohapatra
Vice Chancellor for Research
pmohapatra@ucdavis.edu
530-754-7764
Vice Chancellor for Research
UCSF
Lindsey Criswell
Vice Chancellor Research; Professor of Medicine
Lindsey.Criswell@ucsf.edu
415-476-9026
Vice Chancellor for Research
UCSD
Sandra Brown
Vice Chancellor for Research and Distinguished Professor
sandrabrown@ucsd.edu
858-534 3526
Vice Chancellor for Research
UCLA
Roger Wakimoto
UCLA Vice Chancellor for Research
ovcr@conet.ucla.edu
310-825-7943